Header Logo

2615 Box Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89128

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Plastic Surgeon Candace Spann, MD

Board-certified Las Vegas plastic surgeon, Dr. Marvin Spann, and dermatologist, Dr. Candace Spann, work hard to create a successful practice and a pleasant experience for their patients. We are proud to share a collection of our patient reviews, many of them from the local Las Vegas area who consider the Spanns to be the best doctors in their specialties. We are very grateful for these ongoing testimonials and invite you to read what our patients have to say about our doctors and our staff.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

Cancer, nobody wants to hear about it, even when they tell you it is 100% treatable. I needed to get surgery to remove the affected area, Dr. Grace Kim personally called me to schedule the appointment and to make sure that I understood the procedure. This was more than I expected, much more, she was so kind, really taking her time to make sure that I was comfortable. I arrived for my appointment expecting to spend the entire morning waiting and not getting out for four hours, based on my previous experience with MOH's surgery for skin cancer. Much to my surprise I got this one early, thanks to regular skin inspections, and was done well before lunch. The staff and the Dr.'s at Couture made this and every other visit so pleasant and quick. I have been kept informed about all options and findings. I have been greeted with a smile and treated with kindness and professionalism. Dr. Kim and Dr. Candace Spann were compassionate and concise, not wasting my time or theirs, but answering all my questions and concerns. I really can't thank them all enough for taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Candace Spann was incredible. Super patient, thorough, and very nice. I came to her for a checkup after having-a-less than desirable experience elsewhere and she was wonderful. After finishing paperwork there was just about a 10 minute wait and that was it. I'm so thankful to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2018

After my granddaughter asked me if I was having a baby like her aunt, I started seriously looking at liposuction.  I'm on the thin side and have tried diet and exercise to remove the bulge around my middle.  I researched other facilities and options and found that none of them would give me the results I wanted.  Dr. Marvin Spann was brought to my attention by his wife, Dr. Candace Spann, who I was seeing for yearly skin cancer screenings.  Dr. Marvin Spann did a wonderful job on my liposuction, and a year later, I'm even happier with the results!  These are both dedicated, professional, competent and caring doctors who want to make sure that their patients receive the best care.  I travel from Henderson to see them because they are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2018

My husband suffered from a severe allergic reaction to medication he was prescribed.  He is African-American and the allergic outbreak targeted his face.  During the healing process, his skin tone darkened about 3 times his normal color.  We didn't know where to turn for help as we were concerned about doing anything to his face.  We made an appointment with Dr. Candace who recommended a protocol of chemical peels and laser.  Dr. Candace's esthetician, Tonia, was amazing!!  After the first few treatments, we noticed the difference as his skin began to lighten and even out.  My husband elected to do 2 rounds of chemical peels and 2 rounds of laser therapy.  His skin tone is better than ever!!  Thank you Tonia for your expertise over the past year.  We are so happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

Dr. Candace Spann is amazing! I was having problems with my hair thinning. She was able to get to the root cause of the problem when all other dermatologist I had been to wrote it off as stress. She really cares about her patients and my son who is almost two absolutely loves her!! It will take a while for you to get in because Dr. Spann is so awesome, but she is worth the wait! Thank you Dr. Spann!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr. Spann is incredibly thorough, knowledgeable and great bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2017

I have had great experiences at Couture Dermatology!  Dr. Candace Spann is very personable and professional.  I recommend her to all of my  family and friends!  Recently, I had the IPL procedure done on my face, to remove age spots, and I have had amazing results! Tonia, who is the aesthetician, did a fantastic job! I don't have to wear any foundation anymore! Thanks Tonia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2017

Dr. Candace Spann is an excellent dermatologist. I highly recommend her. She is compassionate, caring and very knowledgeable. Everything you want in a great doctor! Just a bit of a wait to get in to see her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13719875
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

What a great staff! Beautiful office. I have seen both Dr. Marvin and Candace Spann for cosmetic procedures and laser treatments. The Dr.s were both very attentive and made me feel comfortable in my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2017

Dr. Candace takes her time with you, explaining the care plan, options & alternatives. She is patient & caring. Her staff always seems on point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2017

The staff is the greatest! Prior to this office I have been to one other dermatologist and I was not pleased. Dr. Candace Spann and her staff always make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! I highly recommend this office for any skincare needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12973176
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am very happy with this doctor and this office. I have been going here for over a year now and have had many appointments (due to the large amount of moles I have). I've never had to wait long, I've always gotten right in. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Candace Spann is wonderful! She actually takes the time to give my moles a complete examination. She will take pictures of them, measure them and then mark the dimensions. I've never had a dermatologist do that before and I've been to plenty. She'll answer all of my questions and explain things to me (which is very important to me) and she is always happy and friendly. After 15 years of searching for a good dermatologist, I think I found her. She is the best dermatologist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Candace Spann is wonderful! She actually takes the time to give my moles a complete examination. She will take pictures of them, measure them and then mark the dimensions. I've never had a dermatologist do that before and I've been to plenty. She'll answer all of my questions and explain things to me (which is very important to me) and she is always happy and friendly. After 15 years of searching for a good dermatologist, I think I found her. She is the best dermatologist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Candace Spann is brilliant! - Dr. Spann has been a blessing to me! I have suffered from cystic acne the majority of my life and, as a result I ended up with a rare condition of these calcified nodules that can only be surgically extracted. I had a negative experience with another doctor and Dr. Spann's expertise has made the experience not as traumatic . My skin is healing beautifully and I am getting positive results. Dr. Spann is not only a wonderful doctor but a wonderful person who is genuine with her patients. I am so thankful for everythng she has done for me. She is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2014

... FINALLY--- I've met the most caring and knowledgeable dermatologist/doctor! Dr. Candace Spann came in with a warm smile that made me feel that she cared about my concerns. I am truly grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908984
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2013

Best dermatology in the west coast. The entire staff is/was so friendly and very knowledgeable. Dr. Candace Spann is amazing! I Will be sure to go back for all my skin needs as well as my families. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908981
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2012

Past the front desk, you will find a real doctor's doctor! Dr. Candace Spann is the dermatologist that I as a physician have chosen to care for my wife. And my wife could not be more pleased. Dr. Spann has that unique combination of skill, intellect, personality "bedside manner" and compassion that we other doctors envy and we know that our patients are looking for. We understand the pressure of time for Docs and how forgetful we can be when we're the patient so always come prepared with our meds, medical problems, and questions written down so we don't miss or forget something or contribute to the doctor being late for the next patient. The font desk and the person who "mans" it is key and critical to a doctor's office success and to our satisfaction as patients. We (who are not related in any way!) see this as a "growing pain" in this practice and still can't believe how blessed we are to have such a wonderful person and physician as Dr. Spann as our dermatologist. As a medical doctor in practice in Las Vegas for over 10 years I know our choices well. Dr. Spann is the dermatologist I now gladly refer to and the one I've chosen for my wife, much to her satisfaction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908980
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I don't normally write reviews, but my experience with Couture has been so unexpected that I was compelled to sing their praises. I have an expectation going to a doctor's appointment. You expect a rather sterile environment, a long wait, and a doctor rushing out to see their next patient. Well the Spanns have turned that concept on its ear. When I walked into the office, I did a double take--did I just walk onto the set of an Architectural Digest photo shoot? The office is set up in the style of a living room, and I was greeted as if arriving at a friend's home. The staff greeted me by name, remembering me as a patient with Dr. Spann's former practice. I was called back by another fresh faced employee within five minutes of completing my paperwork. I waited in the room for less than five minutes before seeing Dr. Candace Spann (derm). I have never been greeted by Dr. Spann with anything less than an ear-to-ear grin and loads of enthusiasm. If she hasn't written a book on bedside manners, she ought to. She has it nailed. She makes you so comfortable and takes the time to explain everything. You can tell from her explanations that she is a thoughtful, cutting-edge doctor with a real passion for what she does. And though she had other patients, she took the time to answer my laundry list of questions and never seemed rushed. She is a phenomenal doctor. I've already sent at least five friends there, and they have all raved about the experience. This office is run the way a docto More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908978
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I am a patient of Dr. Marvin Spann, I went in to his new office today and was very impressed by the luxury and comfort of the waiting room. They even have an area for children to play that is the nicest I have ever seen at any doctors office. I was warmly greeted upon entering the office by the receptionist. I signed in and waited for my appointment. I did watch as the receptionist came out from behind her desk to assist a new patient fill out the patient information forms. I really appreciate that they have all of their forms done electronically, Very Professional! I was called into my appointment early by Ashley shown to my room. Dr. Spann came in answered all of my questions and made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend Dr. Marvin and Dr. Candace Spann to all my friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524123
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2012

I have had 3 visits with Dr. Candace Spann and I think she is amazing young women who is very good at listening to your concerns. She never prescribed any meds for treatment. She has moved from Las Vegas Skin and Cancer and am looking for her new practice if anyone knows please put it in the comments. I am hoping the Salt Lake City address is not where she is permanently. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095270
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2012

Can't located Dr. Candace Spann, MD at location you provide in las Vegas NV.Could you please tell me where she has gone? More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2018

Severe Acne, Darker Skin Tone, Great Outcome! I am a 50-year-old African-American woman who has spent years and a lot of money trying to get help with horrible, disfiguring acne. I was depressed because I wanted to look nice. I was angry because my condition was dismissed as a fungal acne, as if I were unkempt and did not try to take care of myself. Antibiotics worked a little while I was taking them. I felt desperate and wanted to see someone familiar with African-American skin. I wanted to see an actual doctor, not a P.A. In late 2017, I saw Dr. Candace Spann. She is amazing. She put me on a medication regimen and advised me to schedule an appointment with her aesthetician, Tonia Rodriguez. Two months later, I met with Tonia. I was skeptical, as she is not African-American. But she showed a lot of compassion and understood why I was so emotional. She was also confidant that something could be done. She was not intimidated by my skin tone. She promised me that if I would stick to a plan of action there was a solution. It has been almost one year. Treatment has included chemical peels and laser toning. I have also used PCA products which have worked extremely well. The providers at Couture are all very collaborative and coordinate treatments for the patient’s benefit, not for their personal gain. My skin looks so good, and I feel super confident. I cannot recommend Dr. Candace and Tonia highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088322
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

If I could give Couture Medical 10 stars I would!! I've been a patient of Dr. Candace Spann for over 2 years. I decided to see a dermatologist for my hair loss. I was very apprehensive as I was new to the area. From the moment I stepped into the office I felt very comfortable. The office is very chic and clean. The front office staff was very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Candace Spann was the same. She listened and never made me feel uncomfortable about my hair loss. She shared her own personal experience and offered solutions. She never fed me dreams simply to get money. She was very honest about everything from day one. I am currently receiving Platelet Rich Plasma injections to help stimulate hair growth. I am experiencing great success with the treatments. I am truly grateful for Dr. Candace and Couture Medical. I highly recommend making an appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2017

Great Doctor - My appointment with Dr. Spann was great. I didn't feel rushed, and she took the time with me, when I had a lot to explain to her. The only down fall, was it took 2 months to get in to see her. But that tells me she is really good at what she does. Just wish I could have gotten in sooner. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.