Header Logo

2615 Box Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89128

Reviews for Couture Medical

Board-certified Las Vegas plastic surgeon, Dr. Marvin Spann, and dermatologist, Dr. Candace Spann, work hard to create a successful practice and a pleasant experience for their patients. We are proud to share a collection of our patient reviews, many of them from the local Las Vegas area who consider the Spanns to be the best doctors in their specialties. We are very grateful for these ongoing testimonials and invite you to read what our patients have to say about our doctors and our staff.

Filter9 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

Dr. Candice is very nice, she helped me with my hair problems and she made me feel very comfortable every visit. I can see she has a beautiful relationship with her staff. The con is you have to wait quite a bit sometimes and also she did a procedure on my face that didn't really work not even after the retouched. Not sure the proper name of the procedure but she eliminate what I believe is sebaceous hyperplasia with some kind of electro needle, while some of them reduced their size, they're growing back and others didn't go away at all. I'll recommend her, altho I gotta say I used to like her even more before; when her practice wasn't that into cosmetic and plastic surgery, but more into dermatology issues. But I understand that's what makes money, and what probably makes patients visit more often. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 10, 2017

Great Doctor - My appointment with Dr. Spann was great. I didn't feel rushed, and she took the time with me, when I had a lot to explain to her. The only down fall, was it took 2 months to get in to see her. But that tells me she is really good at what she does. Just wish I could have gotten in sooner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

I've seen Dr. Candace several times, and have always been happy until today. I sat in an exam room that was 1. Too hot and 2. I sat in for over an hour waiting for a cosmetic procedure (injectables) with ZERO updates from the staff that she was running late. When I finally asked for a makeup wipe to wipe off the numbing cream, everyone seemed to panic. She was performing a procedure in another room, and they couldn't give me a time frame of how much longer I was going to have to wait. I expect when going to a cosmetic dermatologist and spending thousands of dollars for boutique procedures to at least be updated by the staff that she is running an hour late. When the medical assistant tried to brush it off by telling me that its the amount of time to take to get the numbing cream working it pissed me off. I've done this before; I know better. I don't know if it's growing pains because she has new doctors or if it was just a rough day, but I left with a numb face and no injectables. I will be looking for a new doctor.Update...I'm shocked. Dr. Candace called me today and apologized. I really didn't expect that. She was very apologetic and asked me to please come in when she returns from spring break. I'm happy. I really do like her. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Candice is very nice, she helped me with my hair problems and she made me feel very comfortable every visit. I can see she has a beautiful relationship with her staff. The con is you have to wait quite a bit sometimes and also she did a procedure on my face that didn't really work not even after the retouched. Not sure the proper name of the procedure but she eliminate what I believe is sebaceous hyperplasia with some kind of electro needle, while some of them reduced their size, they're growing back and others didn't go away at all. I'll recommend her, altho I gotta say I used to like her even more before; when her practice wasn't that into cosmetic and plastic surgery, but more into dermatology issues. But I understand that leaves more money, and what probably makes patients visit more often. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3202377
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2014

Dr. Spann seems to be a fairly good surgeon but he doesn't always have his patients best interest in mind. He will try to sell whatever surgery he can, disregarding what is healthy for his patients. If there is an emergency, or you develop an infection at a time that's not convenient for him-you are out of luck. I would not recommend Dr. Spann to anyone. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

hi candace i am an employee at lvscc. i need advice. i have scars on my my rist from a misfortunate situation. i would like to soften them or make them disapear. i have no oney but i can try to give back to the community in a way you deam appropriate if you please help me to get rid of the scars. i hate looking at them please let me know regardless. i assume u can not help me but at least i tried. thanks and have a good day More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8298428
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2010

Overall, Dr. Spann is very personable and attentive. She did attempt to let her nurse choose an infected area (across half an appendage) to prep for bioposy; he tried to go for the most visible, central point, which felt wrong, and I had to insist that Dr. Spann be brought back in... she naturally understood and took the sample from a more suitable location. Like all the doctors that I've seen at LV Skin & Cancer - I've seen several, including the PA, in the last few years), she will ALWAYS find a reason to prescribe a med (topical or internal) that my pharmacist calls a "scam racket": a conventional med with one superfluous component - which could be taken separately in generic - marketed as a specialty to charge the insurance hundreds for what should be $10, until the insurance cuts it off after two months, and the Dr. relents and prescribes the generic. Perhaps not the Dr.'s fault - probably a corporate practice policy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

No return calls after leaving 4 messages of adverse reaction - Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209791
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.