2615 Box Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89128

Reviews for Couture Medical

Board-certified Las Vegas plastic surgeon, Dr. Marvin Spann, and dermatologist, Dr. Candace Spann, work hard to create a successful practice and a pleasant experience for their patients. We are proud to share a collection of our patient reviews, many of them from the local Las Vegas area who consider the Spanns to be the best doctors in their specialties. We are very grateful for these ongoing testimonials and invite you to read what our patients have to say about our doctors and our staff.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2016

IT IS OVER 2 YEARS SINCE MY HAIR FELL OUT DUE TO A MEDICATION I WAS GIVEN BY ANOTHER PHYSICIAN. THANKS TO DR CANDACE SPANN AND HER PRODUCTS, I NOW HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEAD OF HAIR ALONG WITH MY SELF-CONFIDENCE AND SELF-ESTEEM. DR.SPANN IS EMPATHETIC, SINCERE IN WANTING TO HELP HER PATIENTS AND VERY CARING. THE BEST OF THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2016

After many years of suffering from scoliosis over the years, the pain just got worse to the point that my neck and shoulders were always hurting. I decided to have a breast reduction at COUTURE Dermatology and Plastic Surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann. The day of the surgery after I was send home, I noticed right away that the shoulder and neck pain was not there. Dr. Spann is a perfectionist! Now I see my breast small, young, and beautiful. The care and attention from the staff is just amazing; Alyssa and Kayla thank you for always cheering me up while I was recovering from this surgical procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Spann did my liposuction on stubborn, exercise and diet-resistant areas on my stomach and flanks. I'm so happy with my new body. After years of struggling, now in my mid 40's and after 3 pregnancies, I have the body I always knew was possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6222178
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

He is such a caring physician and he listens. He is patient, takes his time and I would recommend him for any cosmetic procedure. He was there for me when I had breast cancer and did my reconstruction after a bi-mastectomy in 2011 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

Dr. Marvin Spann - He is such a caring physician and he listens. He ispatient, takes his time and I would recommend him for anycosmetic procedure. He was there for me when I had breastcancer and did my reconstruction after a bi-mastectomy in 2011 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2014

Always a pleasant experience - My visits to Dr. Spann at Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery are always calm and pleasant. The staff is courteous, kind and responsive. They do not keep me waiting.The consult with the Dr and his assistant is informative. They answer all my questions and concerns thoughtfully and privately.The office waiting area is pretty, clean and calming. I enjoy the friendly and easy atmosphere from the entire staff.I would not hesitate to refer anyone to Dr. Spann. He is experienced and his confidence puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2014

I came to see Dr. Marvin Spann for a consult on cosmetic procedures to keep my skin looking young. He recommended that I start doing botox to help with the wrinkles in my forhead and to use good skin care products to stop the aging process. I couldnâ??t be happier with the result! I loved his office and everyone on the staff was so nice. I will definitely send all my friends here for their cosmetic needs and I will keep him in mind when it comes time for me to get my boobs done! I loved Couture and Dr.Spann! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2014

I recently had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann at Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery. I was so happy with my results. The entire experience was so smooth. The office staff and nurses always knew my name when I arrived. I was never kept waiting. They were paitient and calming when answering any questions or concerns both before and after my surgery. Dr. Spann did a wonderful job explaining the procedure and let me know in advance any complications that might arise. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. I look better and I feel better. I have never felt so cared for at a Doctors office. I will certainly return! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2014

Always a great experience! - I like that everyone in the office makes me feel like a friend, rather than just another patient. The staff is always courteous, knowledgeable, and accessible. Both Doctors treat me with kindness, and respect. It's never an uncomfortable atmosphere, and I've always felt like the doctor's make my concerns a priority. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 03, 2014

Best Doctor - I have been a patient for several years and every visit is a joy, the staff and Dr Spann are great they spend time with you and actually listen to what you have to say, this is my favorite Doctor and I have several they get the top of my list. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3209772
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2014

I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2014

Peace of mind during a challening Delayed Reconstruction - I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2014

A wonderful Experience - After being shocked to need a double mastectomy due to cancer, Dr, Marvin Spann was a pleasant surprise. From start to finish I spent 2 years with him. He did a beautiful job reconstructing my breasts and with a wonderful bedside manner. Now that I have been put back together I continue to use their services for Dermatology. I never hesitate to recommend Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery, the Spann's have been wonderful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2014

Amazing - I would like to start off by saying that I absolutely love Dr. Spann, his office, and his staff. I had a breast augmentation and received excellent care before, during, and after my surgery. I coudnt be happier with the outcome of my surgery and wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to Dr Spann. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 26, 2013

Just starting off... - She is exactly what I'd expect a dermatologist to be. Beautiful skin, gracious, good bedside manner, doesnt dismiss your feelings or ideas, and explains issues to you fully!!! Awesome, love her!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2012

Great new office - I just left Dr. Spann's new office, It is amazing. The office staff was great and Dr. Spann was amazing as usual. His office looks great and very spacious. The wait time was minimal. I look forward to going back. It's not your typical Doctors office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Caring, Compassionate and Courteous - Dr. Spann is probably one of the best in her field of expertise. She is current with the latest therapies and medical interventions. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095270
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2012

Can't located Dr. Candace Spann, MD at location you provide in las Vegas NV.Could you please tell me where she has gone? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis & Treatment - Dr.Spann diagnosed my skin problem, which had been misdiagnosed for years, and treated it by the third visit. My skin is clear and unscarred, and the out of pocket cost was nominal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

Dr Spann diagnosed my problem right away and recommended a simple relatively low cst solution in terms of the skin care products (available at Walgreens). She is easy to talk to, explains things clearly and has a wonderful bedside manner. Although my problem was certainly not serious, I would absolutely recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2011

Dr. Spann and Ashley are awesome.Their friendliness and bedside manner truly helped my recovery. I would recommend Dr. Spann to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. Also he loves to hum which is an awesome sign of a wonderful person. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2010

Wonderful thorough doctor the very best and pretty too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2009

Overall experience was GREAT! She removed 2 moles and one turned out to be melanoma. She referred me to another oncology surgeon to do follow-up surgery.Dr. Spann is now located in Las Vegas, NV. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

hi candace i am an employee at lvscc. i need advice. i have scars on my my rist from a misfortunate situation. i would like to soften them or make them disapear. i have no oney but i can try to give back to the community in a way you deam appropriate if you please help me to get rid of the scars. i hate looking at them please let me know regardless. i assume u can not help me but at least i tried. thanks and have a good day More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

No return calls after leaving 4 messages of adverse reaction - Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209791
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2015

Buyer Beware - Billed and collected timely. Follow-up treatment and objective testing non-existent. Staff incompetent to schedule and to process insurance requests. Cost me $$ to go to another dermatologist, repeating same steps More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2013

A disappointment - Was excited to see Dr. Spann about a problem I was born with, but I sure was disappointed by him. First of all it took almost 30 full minutes after my appointment time for me to finally be called back, and then about another 15 minutes before the doctor even came into the examinng room. When he finally came in he rushed, left often to do various things, did not answer questions well or really seem interested or knowledgeable. He was not at all personable or friendly. Very dissatisified. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2012

Awesome Doctor - Office Management is poor,does not follow -up... I felt he I was being ignored. Doctor Spann needs a good office manager to follow uip the needs of the patients. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2012

Very unprofessional - I have left Dr. Spann and Ashley numerous calls to schedule a follow up to my surgery with him and to schedule next needed surgery and to this date have not received a call. Its been 3 months. I finally gave up and went with Dr. Ebert. Dr. Spann performed my first surgery and now won't even return calls. Very unprofessional of him and his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.