2615 Box Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89128

Reviews for Couture Medical Center

Board-certified Las Vegas plastic surgeon, Dr. Marvin Spann, and dermatologist, Dr. Candace Spann, work hard to create a successful practice and a pleasant experience for their patients. We are proud to share a collection of our patient reviews, many of them from the local Las Vegas area who consider the Spanns to be the best doctors in their specialties. We are very grateful for these ongoing testimonials and invite you to read what our patients have to say about our doctors and our staff.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-3908974
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2012

Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery is opening to the public on October 1st. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908976
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2012

The office is beautiful and the staff and physicians are always helpful, keep up the good work, I will send everyone I know to come see you guys!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908979
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I will recommend Couture Dermatology to all inquiring, Dr. Candance Spann and her staff are great! I honestly appreciate their friendliness, professionalism and expertise. I will continue to return as a patient, not to mention the awesome service, products and followups! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908980
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I don't normally write reviews, but my experience with Couture has been so unexpected that I was compelled to sing their praises. I have an expectation going to a doctor's appointment. You expect a rather sterile environment, a long wait, and a doctor rushing out to see their next patient. Well the Spanns have turned that concept on its ear. When I walked into the office, I did a double take--did I just walk onto the set of an Architectural Digest photo shoot? The office is set up in the style of a living room, and I was greeted as if arriving at a friend's home. The staff greeted me by name, remembering me as a patient with Dr. Spann's former practice. I was called back by another fresh faced employee within five minutes of completing my paperwork. I waited in the room for less than five minutes before seeing Dr. Candace Spann (derm). I have never been greeted by Dr. Spann with anything less than an ear-to-ear grin and loads of enthusiasm. If she hasn't written a book on bedside manners, she ought to. She has it nailed. She makes you so comfortable and takes the time to explain everything. You can tell from her explanations that she is a thoughtful, cutting-edge doctor with a real passion for what she does. And though she had other patients, she took the time to answer my laundry list of questions and never seemed rushed. She is a phenomenal doctor. I've already sent at least five friends there, and they have all raved about the experience. This office is run the way a docto More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908977
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

Dr's Marvin and Candace Spann are wonderful doctors and have a fabulous new office. I followed them from Las Vegas Skin and Cancer (LVSC) because I trust them with my health and well being. The Couture office is beautifully decorated and their staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The previous post, rating reception so low and complaining about the laptops must be technology challenged and afraid to ask for help. The front reception has offered assistance to all during every visit I have had at the office. I am a breast cancer survivor and have frequent appointments for my reconstructive process. I have nothing but admiration and strong accolades for the husband and wife doctors and ALL of their staff. They are the most caring group of professionals I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Additionally I have to say that Dr Marvin Spann's assistant, Ashley, is an absolute angel. She makes patients feel like they are someone special each and every time she sees them. If you are looking for a professional, trustworthy and caring team please choose Couture and you won't regret it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908978
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I am a patient of Dr. Marvin Spann, I went in to his new office today and was very impressed by the luxury and comfort of the waiting room. They even have an area for children to play that is the nicest I have ever seen at any doctors office. I was warmly greeted upon entering the office by the receptionist. I signed in and waited for my appointment. I did watch as the receptionist came out from behind her desk to assist a new patient fill out the patient information forms. I really appreciate that they have all of their forms done electronically, Very Professional! I was called into my appointment early by Ashley shown to my room. Dr. Spann came in answered all of my questions and made me feel very much at ease. I would recommend Dr. Marvin and Dr. Candace Spann to all my friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908981
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2012

Past the front desk, you will find a real doctor's doctor! Dr. Candace Spann is the dermatologist that I as a physician have chosen to care for my wife. And my wife could not be more pleased. Dr. Spann has that unique combination of skill, intellect, personality "bedside manner" and compassion that we other doctors envy and we know that our patients are looking for. We understand the pressure of time for Docs and how forgetful we can be when we're the patient so always come prepared with our meds, medical problems, and questions written down so we don't miss or forget something or contribute to the doctor being late for the next patient. The font desk and the person who "mans" it is key and critical to a doctor's office success and to our satisfaction as patients. We (who are not related in any way!) see this as a "growing pain" in this practice and still can't believe how blessed we are to have such a wonderful person and physician as Dr. Spann as our dermatologist. As a medical doctor in practice in Las Vegas for over 10 years I know our choices well. Dr. Spann is the dermatologist I now gladly refer to and the one I've chosen for my wife, much to her satisfaction. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908982
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2012

3 Years ago I was advised I had breast cancer at stage 3, my cancer doctor and Dr.Marvin Spann completed a full mastectomy. I,m still under the care of Dr. Marvin Spann. I find him and his assistance more than professional, they care. Dr. Marvin Spann and Dr. Candice Spann relocated to Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery, on my first visit my husband and I were greeted by the receptionist with a smile and willingness to help me transfer my information by computer, I had no idea it was Dr. Marvin Spann sister, it did not matter it was about the service. I look forward to my doctor visit and consider Dr. Marvin Spann and Dr. Candice Spann and there staff assistant Ashley very professional and they make you feel like family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908983
Review from W.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2012

Couture is the medical office of both Dr Marvin Spann & Dr Candance Spann. Dr Marvin Spann is a plastic surgeon who our family credits with saving our Mother. Our Mother underwent a double mastectomy and a different plastic surgeon did a portion of the surgery. Needless to say there were numerous complications, multiple infections and multiple surgeries to follow. By the grace of God the original surgeon was out of town and Dr Marvin Spann was on call for him. My Mother being very ill, in tremendous pain called into her Dr. Dr Spann being the on call Dr stay late into the evening to see her. She was in terrible shape physically and emotionally. He called me we spoke for over 45 minutes about my Mothers case where he informed me he wanted to operate the next day he believed she had infection from the open wounds and was not comfortable leaving her in this condition. Dr Spann was thoughtful, kind, confident in his approach, detailed so we all knew what his plan was. He operated, communicated before and after surgery. We took my Mother home that evening and the next morning after surgery she felt incredible. She was back to her old self the change was amazing. She said she finally felt well again after weeks and weeks of sickness. We thank God for Dr Spann. Needless to say my Mother has changed Drs to Dr Spann for follow up and the final cosmetic surgery. My Mother has also now begun to see Dr Candace Spann who is a dermatologist for anti-aging procedures such as fillers a More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908984
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2013

Best dermatology in the west coast. The entire staff is/was so friendly and very knowledgeable. Dr. Candace Spann is amazing! I Will be sure to go back for all my skin needs as well as my families. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 24, 2012

Very unprofessional - I have left Dr. Spann and Ashley numerous calls to schedule a follow up to my surgery with him and to schedule next needed surgery and to this date have not received a call. Its been 3 months. I finally gave up and went with Dr. Ebert. Dr. Spann performed my first surgery and now won't even return calls. Very unprofessional of him and his staff. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2012

Awesome Doctor - Office Management is poor,does not follow -up... I felt he I was being ignored. Doctor Spann needs a good office manager to follow uip the needs of the patients. More

2.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2013

A disappointment - Was excited to see Dr. Spann about a problem I was born with, but I sure was disappointed by him. First of all it took almost 30 full minutes after my appointment time for me to finally be called back, and then about another 15 minutes before the doctor even came into the examinng room. When he finally came in he rushed, left often to do various things, did not answer questions well or really seem interested or knowledgeable. He was not at all personable or friendly. Very dissatisified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 26, 2011

Dr. Spann and Ashley are awesome.Their friendliness and bedside manner truly helped my recovery. I would recommend Dr. Spann to anyone who is looking for a plastic surgeon. Also he loves to hum which is an awesome sign of a wonderful person. God bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 10, 2012

Great new office - I just left Dr. Spann's new office, It is amazing. The office staff was great and Dr. Spann was amazing as usual. His office looks great and very spacious. The wait time was minimal. I look forward to going back. It's not your typical Doctors office. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209791
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-3209788
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2011

hi candace i am an employee at lvscc. i need advice. i have scars on my my rist from a misfortunate situation. i would like to soften them or make them disapear. i have no oney but i can try to give back to the community in a way you deam appropriate if you please help me to get rid of the scars. i hate looking at them please let me know regardless. i assume u can not help me but at least i tried. thanks and have a good day More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2010

Wonderful thorough doctor the very best and pretty too More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 08, 2011

I think she is very attentive. listens and is patient witholder people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 23, 2011

Dr Spann diagnosed my problem right away and recommended a simple relatively low cst solution in terms of the skin care products (available at Walgreens). She is easy to talk to, explains things clearly and has a wonderful bedside manner. Although my problem was certainly not serious, I would absolutely recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524125
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 06, 2011

Dr. Spann has very good bedside manner and is extremely knowledgeable. She takes her time and listens before presenting treatment options. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524124
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2012

Dr. Spann is by far the best physician that I have ever come in contact with! She is very knowledgable in her profession and genuinely cares about her patients. She carefully listens to every concern and explores all possible reasons for your problem so that the appropriate treatment can be applied. I had an unexpected and terrible encounter with hair loss and she knew exactly how to treat it. Now my hair is healthy and has grown back in the areas of loss. She listened when other doctor's at the Skin & Cancer Institute dismissed my questions and concerns and simply recommended Rogaine instead of getting to the root of the problem or exploring if Rogaine treatment was even appropriate. I appreciate everything that Dr. Spann has done for me and I wish there were more doctor's like her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis & Treatment - Dr.Spann diagnosed my skin problem, which had been misdiagnosed for years, and treated it by the third visit. My skin is clear and unscarred, and the out of pocket cost was nominal. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095270
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2012

Can't located Dr. Candace Spann, MD at location you provide in las Vegas NV.Could you please tell me where she has gone? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2012

Caring, Compassionate and Courteous - Dr. Spann is probably one of the best in her field of expertise. She is current with the latest therapies and medical interventions. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524123
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2012

I have had 3 visits with Dr. Candace Spann and I think she is amazing young women who is very good at listening to your concerns. She never prescribed any meds for treatment. She has moved from Las Vegas Skin and Cancer and am looking for her new practice if anyone knows please put it in the comments. I am hoping the Salt Lake City address is not where she is permanently. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524122
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2012

Dr. Spann is the best doctor I've ever been to. I had been seeing another doctor with LVSCC for several years but after a couple bad appointments, switched to her. She is the only dermatologist I've ever had who literally checked me from head to toe. She's very attentive and has great bedside manner. I was so disappointed to learn she recently left the practice to start her own with her husband. It's called Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery. Unfortunately, they don't accept my insurance, yet. I can't imagine going to another dermatologist so I'm hoping they will eventually accept my insurance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524121
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2012

She is absolutely the sweetest, kindest most knowledgeable doctor. I couldn't recommend her higher. I have seen several plastic surgeons and dermatologists through out my years and none have brought me searching the internet to write a review. Really...go see her!! I'm getting laser treatment in a couple weeks and her husband just revised some scaring on my face. She also got me started on this hair loss system. Love, love her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4693745
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2014

Love them More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4684726
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2014

Dr. Spann was a Godsend for my daughter! She has Asperger's Syndrome & is 19 yrs old. She is very tiny in stature, but had this huge chest! The doctor's my friends have used in the past do not take insurance at all, so I was forced to pick a doctor on my own. I could not have picked a better doctor if I tried!!! His staff took special care with my daughter & she never felt ill at ease or uncomfortable with them or Dr. Spann. Alyssa, the Patient Coordinator worked for 4 months with our insurance company to get her approved! Dr. Spann took a lot of time with her explaining everything so she would not be afraid. She is 2 months out & the results show what a good surgeon he is! I as a Mom can not thank them enough for the change that has taken place with my daughter! She doesn't slouch or have back pain any longer! She is happy & self confident again! Many, many thanks for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2014

Started my first round of tattoo removal today, Dr spann and staff made it very comfortable and easy. They feel like family and I know I'm in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

Dr. Spann is the best! I had reconstruction after mastectomy. He worked so hard to make sure I was happy with the results. Everyone made me feel comfortable and like family. Now that reconstruction is done I miss seeing you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

Our Family Loves both Dr. Spanns! They are thorough, kind, educational and wonderful people! We highly recommend them and their office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

Awesome professional staff, customer service with a smile! I've been to other dermatology physicians in Las Vegas over the years, Dr Spann was fantastic! Very knowledgable and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

I love them! Dr. Spann did my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy and did a wonderful job. He made me feel beautiful again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2014

Looking to Get Rid Wrinkles on my Face! - Las Vegas, NV - Overall Dr. Marvin Spann was great. He answered all my questions and went over where he was going to inject the Botox and why it was necessary for that area to help improve my wrinkles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Saline Implants Deflated; Removal and Lift Pending - Las Vegas, NV - I'm 39 years old and I've had my 420 cc saline implants for 18 years. I've never been comfortable/happy with them from day 1. I thought bigger breasts would make me feel more confident, and make my husband more attracted to me. Fast forward 18 years later, 2 kids later, and still married to the same guy, whom I thought needed a big-boobed woman. Getting a BA was about MY insecurities, and not what I believed my husband wanted in a woman- he wanted me for me, and not my big boobs. I found/know a great PS who deflated ("liposuctioned") my saline implants 6 days ago. The original plan was to let my tissue contract naturally, with eventual removal of the old implant, and smaller implants put in their place. However, for the first time, I'm enjoying my small breasts. Since my deflation, I have not had any upper back pain, especially when I take a deep breath. I can't remember the last time I didn't have upper back pain. Chiropractors and deep-tissue massages never took the pain away. Now I'm considering having the implants removed and my breast lifted. It's been so nice being able to wear regular tops again without looking matronly. Since my breasts are now "empty", I'm quickly getting used to them. Yes, they sag and yes, my skin is loose from being stretched for 18 years, but I'm sleeping better and my back doesn't hurt. I'm looking forward to the next few months and having my breasts back to what I was born with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2015

27 No Kids - Las Vegas, NV - My surgeon was amazing. Makes sure it's healing 100% I've been back to him for other procedures since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Mom of 3 with Trouble Area - Las Vegas, NV - I am a mother of three kids (7, 4, and almost 2 years old). I had a trouble area on my stomach that I just could not get rid of. I did three treatments of UltraShape and now it is gone!!!! Thank you to Dr. Spann and Couture Dermatology! I would highly recommend this procedure to anyone considering it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2015

Mommy Belly - Las Vegas, NV - Beautiful office More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6222178
Review from F.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

He is such a caring physician and he listens. He is patient, takes his time and I would recommend him for any cosmetic procedure. He was there for me when I had breast cancer and did my reconstruction after a bi-mastectomy in 2011 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2015

I was a bit apprehensive as this was my first visit to a dermatologist to check for skin cancer but I am so glad I picked Couture.  I had the pleasure of being assigned Dermatologist Grace Kim.  She made me feel comfortable and took time to explain about skin cancer and what procedures she was doing.  Do yourself a favor and make an appointment to see Dr. Kim if you have not had your skin checked for cancer.  They do many other dermatology and plastic surgery procedures but I can't speak for them other to say Dr. Kim and all of the staff are spot on (no pun intended.) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6410555
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr.spann is awesome, very informative and knowledge, love her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

TALK ABOUT APPEARANCE!! This facility is just absolutely GORGEOUS!! Just walling into the place you wouldn't think not is like a doctor's office but more of like an ELEGANT home so to say. They have a little KID'S section w/ mini chairs & tables along w/ fun little bean bags! I REALLY REALLY wanted to sit on them... but there were to many people in the waiting area for me to pull that off... so I had to act like an adult & sit on one of the regular sized AWESOME chairs.... they even have a TV w/ HEADPHONES!! r u serious????? Freaken kool. The receptionists were sweet & prompt they got me all my paper work to fill out which I hate to do... & they took down all my info. I sat back down in a comfy lounge chair & took couple of pictures & observed my surroundings then "VOILA" I heard my last name... the ASSISTANT took me into a mini room & got me ready for the doctor to take a look at my SCAR.  Dr. GRACE KIM was the one to look at my skin... she was SUPER friendly & NICE. She was very detailed in looking at my skin. LITERALLY her eyes were like as close to my skin as possible!! She explained EVERYTHING in detail... what could be my options for getting rid of my scars... She also took the time to look at my face as well!! They offer laser treatment for $350 / session... as it is not accepted through insurance... PREPARATION for a clear face for the sake of looking BEAUTIFUL for my wedding.. I will take one please. I was informed that it will take a couple sessions & the process of the treatment...I will see darker spots BEFORE it clears up. The laser session was INTERESTING... you could see bright flashes of light & you could smell what I thought smelled like squid being cooked over a flame... or burnt hair ahhhhaha They also gave me a couple of little sample creams to try out as well which was NICE cuz I LOVE samples! All in All this place is KOOL like you wouldn't really think of it as a doctor's visit feels more like a spa treatment vibe. EVERYONE is BEAUTIFUL here too... makes you wanna get treatment here because they obviously know what they doing if they look naturally GORGEOUS! even the guy surgeon doctor had gorgeous skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2015

GOOD PLACE TO LOOK YOUNGER AND LIKING YOUR NEW LOOK. WOW!!! More

2.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2015

Buyer Beware - Billed and collected timely. Follow-up treatment and objective testing non-existent. Staff incompetent to schedule and to process insurance requests. Cost me $$ to go to another dermatologist, repeating same steps More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2015

I have been a loyal patient of Dr. Spann for many years. Dr. Candace has performed numerous treatments on our entire family, and has diagnosed several medical conditions that other doctors were unable to diagnose. She is a warm, caring doctor who highly skilled and incredibly competent. She always takes her time and makes you feel comfortable during your visits - and definitely greatly cares about her patients.  Dr. Marvin Spann is also pretty amazing - he is highly trained in all the latest technology and will always give you his honest opinion - which is something you DEFINITELY want from your plastic surgeon! I cannot say enough great things about Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery - I am definitely a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2015

Followed Dr. Kim to this office. Great doctor and just as important a great office. You won't have long wait times and everything from the doctor to the staff is professional. The office is right off of the 95 by Mountain View hospital so it's a convenient location and the office is clean and doesn't look dated. Dr. Kim is a knowledgable innovative doctor but kind and thoughtful in her approach. She takes her time in educating and finding the right treatment for you. I've been seeing her now for a year and have been very happy with her and this office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7092239
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 28, 2015

Best dermatologist in Las Vegas! Dr. Spann is extremely caring and kind and her assistants are great too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2015

I absolutely love Couture and everyone there!  I started going to see Dr. Marvin Spann, after hearing such excellent feedback from my friends, but soon fell in love with his entire staff!  I have since seen his wonderful wife Dr. Candace and their fab addition Dr. Grace Kim, along with Sara their aesthetician.  Their entire staff is completely professional yet personal, always making you feel like family once you come in!  The office is spacious, modern, and always clean!!!  Alyssa, one of their amazing team members is always there when I have a question about anything!   I am so thankful to have found this office!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8245711
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2014

Dr. Spann's office is elegant and beautiful. I never waited long to be seen. His staff is very friendly and respectful. I interviewed a few other Plastic Surgeons before I chose Dr. Spann. Dr. Spann gave me several options and explained in detail what procedure I needed. I had 4 treatments and was extremely happy with the results. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8245710
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 30, 2014

You can tell you are in exceptional hands the moment you walk through the door. The office is beautifully appointed! The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Ashley, who along with Dr. Spann, answered all of my questions, before, during and after my surgery. Dr. Spann explained the procedures and even why he was making certain choices for me! There is no arguing with the results! LOVE my body! http://www.couturemedical.com/photo-gallery/breast-lift-with-augmentation/ http://www.couturemedical.com/photo-gallery/liposuction/page/2/ http://www.couturemedical.com/photo-gallery/liposuction/page/2/ More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8298428
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2010

Overall, Dr. Spann is very personable and attentive. She did attempt to let her nurse choose an infected area (across half an appendage) to prep for bioposy; he tried to go for the most visible, central point, which felt wrong, and I had to insist that Dr. Spann be brought back in... she naturally understood and took the sample from a more suitable location. Like all the doctors that I've seen at LV Skin & Cancer - I've seen several, including the PA, in the last few years), she will ALWAYS find a reason to prescribe a med (topical or internal) that my pharmacist calls a "scam racket": a conventional med with one superfluous component - which could be taken separately in generic - marketed as a specialty to charge the insurance hundreds for what should be $10, until the insurance cuts it off after two months, and the Dr. relents and prescribes the generic. Perhaps not the Dr.'s fault - probably a corporate practice policy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2016

Dr. Candace is a excellent Dermatologist! I would suggest her to any one who needs a Dermatologist! what more can I say, she is the best in Las vegas Nv! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 28, 2016

Dr. Marvin Spann was great. I had a breast augmentation CONSULT with him. He was very thorough and really took time to explain and listened to all of my many questions. He showed me pictures of his work also, shared procedure and pricing information! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915324
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2016

She removed a large mole from my face before she left the old location and I have no scar she does an amazingly perfect job. And she used a laser not a freeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 22, 2016

Dr. Spann did my liposuction on stubborn, exercise and diet-resistant areas on my stomach and flanks. I'm so happy with my new body. After years of struggling, now in my mid 40's and after 3 pregnancies, I have the body I always knew was possible. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9716549
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2016

After many years of suffering from scoliosis over the years, the pain just got worse to the point that my neck and shoulders were always hurting. I decided to have a breast reduction at COUTURE Dermatology and Plastic Surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann. The day of the surgery after I was send home, I noticed right away that the shoulder pain was not there. Dr. Spann is a perfectionist! Now I see my breast small, young, and beautiful. The care and attention from the staff is just amazing; Alyssa and Kayla thank you for always cheering me up while I was recovering from this surgical procedure. Definitely I will recommend Dr. Spann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2016

After many years of suffering from scoliosis over the years, the pain just got worse to the point that my neck and shoulders were always hurting. I decided to have a breast reduction at COUTURE Dermatology and Plastic Surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann. The day of the surgery after I was send home, I noticed right away that the shoulder and neck pain was not there. Dr. Spann is a perfectionist! Now I see my breast small, young, and beautiful. The care and attention from the staff is just amazing; Alyssa and Kayla thank you for always cheering me up while I was recovering from this surgical procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9731074
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

There are few times in my life where I've had the desire to do a review of a business establishment or in this case a physician. Several months ago I scheduled an appointment at Couture dermatology to see Dr. Candyce T. Spann. First off the office is elegant and extremely comfortable with informational promos playing throughout the office for your relaxation and information. Which shows she cares about the credibility of her practice. I never had any expectations ( of which she far exceeded) other than to see the dermatologist get my issue addressed and on with the day. Her caring staff came into my room upon her entry to speak to me briefly regarding my health issues, they were thorough in their assessment and process of gathering of information for Dr. Spann. In the past year & half I had seen 3 other dermatologist for the same issue of which I came to see Dr. Spann for. No other physician went the extra mile. Upon her examination of me Dr. Spann was ever so attentive ,gracious and extremely caring. She immediately focused in on the problem and was very proactive in my case to insist on further testing of blood-work of which results concluded another major health issue of which I was having absolutely no symptoms of & totally unrelated to my dermatological issue of what I initially sought out to see her for. I don't believe that I would have known about my extended health issue perhaps for many years to come,had she not displayed the proficiency, knowledgeable,forsight & experience to insist on further testing, literally saving me from a future of unforeseen health issues. Thus, giving me the ability and opportunity to be proactive in my own health care to resolve the issue. She saved me from a lifetime of other health uncertainties, that may have taken years to come to surface,for which I will FOREVER be grateful to her.Dr. Spann's level of professional fortitude, her bedside manners and sincere care for her patients is immeasurable. As well, she is as kind & as beautiful as she is gracious and professional. If you looking for a dermatology clinic that will exemplify the care, concern , kindness and display the bedside manners that's needed mutiplied on all levels, I strongly urge, recommend and refer you to Couture dermatology. It's been said that God works in mysterious ways because certainly had I not come to Dr. Spann and her proactiveness in my case, it would have turned out to be a worse situation for me "Thank you Dr Candace Spann!!" Forever your patient, Patricia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2016

I love Dr. Candace and her staff. They are amazing and I just love her. I just can't say enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2016

Dr. Kim is the BEST my face was a total mess horrible outbreak of adult acne she prescribed me medication to treat my acne inside and out and you can really tell the difference with my skin now I am so happy with the results. Thank you Dr. Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Spann is wonderful. She is thoughtful and takes time with her patients. I never feel rushed and I always feel like she listens to me and my concerns. She is also knowledgable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2016

Dr Candace Spann is awesome and the office waiting room is beautiful. when you arrive at her office you will be greeted by a comforting office staff who are able to answer many of your questions and when the front desk staff are unfamilliar with a question they will have someone come to the front desk to assist and answer your question regarding procedures and billing.it was difficult to obtain my first appointment with the shortage of doctors here in vegas. i waited approximately 60 days but i must say it was worth the wait as a new patient.Dr candace bedside manner is incredible, she needs to conduct a class for other physicians on how to give great service to their clients.the wait is always minimal.if you are looking for a great Dermatologist look no further you have found her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12973176
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am very happy with this doctor and this office. I have been going here for over a year now and have had many appointments (due to the large amount of moles I have). I've never had to wait long, I've always gotten right in. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Candace Spann is wonderful! She actually takes the time to give my moles a complete examination. She will take pictures of them, measure them and then mark the dimensions. I've never had a dermatologist do that before and I've been to plenty. She'll answer all of my questions and explain things to me (which is very important to me) and she is always happy and friendly. After 15 years of searching for a good dermatologist, I think I found her. She is the best dermatologist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Candace Spann is wonderful! She actually takes the time to give my moles a complete examination. She will take pictures of them, measure them and then mark the dimensions. I've never had a dermatologist do that before and I've been to plenty. She'll answer all of my questions and explain things to me (which is very important to me) and she is always happy and friendly. After 15 years of searching for a good dermatologist, I think I found her. She is the best dermatologist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Dr Marvin Spann is an amazing man I came to him looking horrible after a mastectomy and that as pretty ruff on this 65 year old woman . He has been working really hard to make me look and feel better Doing better already. His staff is wonderful I actually look forward to each appointment with him He is kind professional funny He made what could of been an awful time in my life bearable I pray for him and I am so very thankful I found him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P. .  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2016

IT IS OVER 2 YEARS SINCE MY HAIR FELL OUT DUE TO A MEDICATION I WAS GIVEN BY ANOTHER PHYSICIAN. THANKS TO DR CANDACE SPANN AND HER PRODUCTS, I NOW HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEAD OF HAIR ALONG WITH MY SELF-CONFIDENCE AND SELF-ESTEEM. DR.SPANN IS EMPATHETIC, SINCERE IN WANTING TO HELP HER PATIENTS AND VERY CARING. THE BEST OF THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2016

Very professional. The Dr explains everything and listens to what I have to say. Highly recommend this place!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13719875
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

What a great staff! Beautiful office. I have seen both Dr. Marvin and Candace Spann for cosmetic procedures and laser treatments. The Dr.s were both very attentive and made me feel comfortable in my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

What a great office! I have had treatments by both Dr. Candace and Marvin Spann. The Dr.'s are beyond knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable in the cosmetic treatments I have had. The results are AMAZING! Thank you so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 28, 2016

Pays Attention To Detail! - Dr. Marvin and his assistants are very nice and knowledgeable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14088322
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

If I could give Couture Medical 10 stars I would!! I've been a patient of Dr. Candace Spann for over 2 years. I decided to see a dermatologist for my hair loss. I was very apprehensive as I was new to the area. From the moment I stepped into the office I felt very comfortable. The office is very chic and clean. The front office staff was very friendly and welcoming. Dr. Candace Spann was the same. She listened and never made me feel uncomfortable about my hair loss. She shared her own personal experience and offered solutions. She never fed me dreams simply to get money. She was very honest about everything from day one. I am currently receiving Platelet Rich Plasma injections to help stimulate hair growth. I am experiencing great success with the treatments. I am truly grateful for Dr. Candace and Couture Medical. I highly recommend making an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2017

I have gone to Couture Medical once a month for almost a year. I have never EVER waited for more than ten minutes to be called back. The waiting room is never packed or busy. The office staff is second to none. They are always friendly, fast, and personable. If I ever call with an issue or question, they handle it quickly and actually answer the phone when you call.I see Dr. Kim and she is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She listens, is extremely intelligent, and actually cares about your results. I absolutely love this place and am so glad I found it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 01, 2017

Love this doctor and miss not seeing him anymore. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14513208
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

Dr. Candace has been a blessing to me, and is one of the sweetest people you would ever want to meet! I was experiencing facial sagging due to age, and she knew exactly what to do with fillers. I no longer wear my hair to cover my face. THANKS Dr. Candace! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 05, 2014

... FINALLY--- I've met the most caring and knowledgeable dermatologist/doctor! Dr. Candace Spann came in with a warm smile that made me feel that she cared about my concerns. I am truly grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2014

The most amazing doctors and patient care ! They always treat us like family ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 03, 2014

Couldn't be happier! - Overall loved everything about this office, The office itself was clean, the staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome & the Doctors were AMAZING. I will definitely be back! I came to see Dr.Marvin Spann for botox and i love the results i got. He made sure to answer all my questions and even recommended some skin care products to use to help stop the aging process and maintain healthy youthful skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 09, 2014

Dr.Marvin Spann and Staff really know how to make a patient feel at home. Everyone is so kind and caring and they make a patient feel important. Thank you. - I would recommend all my friends and family to Dr. Marvin and Candice Spann. They are the best physicians here in LAs Vegas in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2014

Peace of mind during a challening Delayed Reconstruction - I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 04, 2015

Dr. Marvin Spann - He is such a caring physician and he listens. He ispatient, takes his time and I would recommend him for anycosmetic procedure. He was there for me when I had breastcancer and did my reconstruction after a bi-mastectomy in 2011 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 11, 2014

Dr. Candace Spann is brilliant! - Dr. Spann has been a blessing to me! I have suffered from cystic acne the majority of my life and, as a result I ended up with a rare condition of these calcified nodules that can only be surgically extracted. I had a negative experience with another doctor and Dr. Spann's expertise has made the experience not as traumatic . My skin is healing beautifully and I am getting positive results. Dr. Spann is not only a wonderful doctor but a wonderful person who is genuine with her patients. I am so thankful for everythng she has done for me. She is awesome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 22, 2010

No return calls after leaving 4 messages of adverse reaction - Dr. Spann- seemed knowledgable when I first met her. However, I did wonder why after given all the history I gave her that she did not run a blood test. I have a ongoing problem for 4 months and NO one has checked the blood? I took her word that she knew the problem-only to take the prescribed meds and have an adverse reaction. I called her 4 times and she never returned my calls=that is negligence. Her office apologized several times-but I still had to go to the ER to get off the meds she prescribed. Coming from a family of physicians-this is appalling. I will not recommend her and I understand from another patient this is NOT the first time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Candice is very nice, she helped me with my hair problems and she made me feel very comfortable every visit. I can see she has a beautiful relationship with her staff. The con is you have to wait quite a bit sometimes and also she did a procedure on my face that didn't really work not even after the retouched. Not sure the proper name of the procedure but she eliminate what I believe is sebaceous hyperplasia with some kind of electro needle, while some of them reduced their size, they're growing back and others didn't go away at all. I'll recommend her, altho I gotta say I used to like her even more before; when her practice wasn't that into cosmetic and plastic surgery, but more into dermatology issues. But I understand that leaves more money, and what probably makes patients visit more often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Best ever. Been with her for years and still as caring as the day I first meet her. Love this place! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

I've seen Dr. Candace several times, and have always been happy until today. I sat in an exam room that was 1. Too hot and 2. I sat in for over an hour waiting for a cosmetic procedure (injectables) with ZERO updates from the staff that she was running late. When I finally asked for a makeup wipe to wipe off the numbing cream, everyone seemed to panic. She was performing a procedure in another room, and they couldn't give me a time frame of how much longer I was going to have to wait. I expect when going to a cosmetic dermatologist and spending thousands of dollars for boutique procedures to at least be updated by the staff that she is running an hour late. When the medical assistant tried to brush it off by telling me that its the amount of time to take to get the numbing cream working it pissed me off. I've done this before; I know better. I don't know if it's growing pains because she has new doctors or if it was just a rough day, but I left with a numb face and no injectables. I will be looking for a new doctor.Update...I'm shocked. Dr. Candace called me today and apologized. I really didn't expect that. She was very apologetic and asked me to please come in when she returns from spring break. I'm happy. I really do like her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2017

The staff is the greatest! Prior to this office I have been to one other dermatologist and I was not pleased. Dr. Candace Spann and her staff always make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! I highly recommend this office for any skincare needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

I love this office! Both Dr Marvin and Dr Candace are very professional and caring. I always feel very well taken care of and they have helped my family with numerous skin conditions. I would highly recommend this amazing team!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.