Header Logo

2615 Box Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89128

Reviews for Dermatology Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Board-certified Las Vegas plastic surgeon, Dr. Marvin Spann, and dermatologist, Dr. Candace Spann, work hard to create a successful practice and a pleasant experience for their patients. We are proud to share a collection of our patient reviews, many of them from the local Las Vegas area who consider the Spanns to be the best doctors in their specialties. We are very grateful for these ongoing testimonials and invite you to read what our patients have to say about our doctors and our staff.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2020

Life Changing Experience - Dr. Marvin Spann is the best plastic surgeon! After 3 children my body was never the same. I struggled with weight loss. I was very unhappy with my body and hated mirrors. After my liposuction my life changed. I am a completely different woman. I am happy and confident. I stand in front of the mirror and admire the woman I see. I feel amazing in anything and everything I wear. The staff at Couture are simply amazing. Dr. Spann is professional and kind. The procedure was explained in detail and I felt comfortable through the entire process. The liposuction results exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dr. Marvin and all the Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery Staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2020

Lizelle the office aesthetician is PHENOMENAL & KNOWLEDGEABLE! I’ve had a chemical peel & acne laser peel with her to help my acne breakouts during the pandemic & my skin hasn’t felt better! - she follows protocols to keep both of us safe during this pandemic! Lizelle my skin & I thank you! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2020

I’m new to Vegas and very happy that I found this dermatology practice. The office is run exceptionally well, immaculate and is doing exceptionally well as it relates to managing C19 mitigation steps. I felt very safe in this environment. There was no wait time and all calls to the office were responded to in a reasonable period of time. Dr. Candace was simply the best. She is professional, concerned about your health issues, knowledgeable and very confident. She’s also a very good listener which is something I appreciate. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

Dr Spann is one of the most compassionate doctors I have met in a long time. And as a chronic illness patient - I see A LOT of doctors. She is knowledgeable beyond just dermatology. She spent time with, answered all of my questions, and promised to get to the bottom of a very complex health issue I have going on. She is willing to confer with many other doctors to figure this out and instead of writing me off or passing me along (like every other doctor has in town, she’s offering different paths to get to the answer. She said we won’t stop til we figure this out. She is so much more than just a dermatologist! Her staff was exceptional (esp. Lydia) as well, very communicative and helpful. I can’t thank my friend enough for recommending me to her. It’s hard to find rare gem doctors like her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I love this office. Candace Spann is amazing. She makes you feel at ease and always explains everything she does or recommends in detail. The entire office staff is friendly. I never feel anxious when I need to go in for a visit. Love Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Couture Dermatology is awesome! These are true professionals who know their stuff. Dr. Kim has helped me with many of my skin issues and always has good advice. They are very knowledgeable and are upfront with any issue or procedure that is needed. I’ve been going here for a few years now and have never had a problem visit. The staff is always kind, courteous and make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend Couture Dermatology because, well, they rock! More

5.0
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 25, 2018

Severe Acne, Darker Skin Tone, Great Outcome! I am a 50-year-old African-American woman who has spent years and a lot of money trying to get help with horrible, disfiguring acne. I was depressed because I wanted to look nice. I was angry because my condition was dismissed as a fungal acne, as if I were unkempt and did not try to take care of myself. Antibiotics worked a little while I was taking them. I felt desperate and wanted to see someone familiar with African-American skin. I wanted to see an actual doctor, not a P.A. In late 2017, I saw Dr. Candace Spann. She is amazing. She put me on a medication regimen and advised me to schedule an appointment with her aesthetician, Tonia Rodriguez. Two months later, I met with Tonia. I was skeptical, as she is not African-American. But she showed a lot of compassion and understood why I was so emotional. She was also confidant that something could be done. She was not intimidated by my skin tone. She promised me that if I would stick to a plan of action there was a solution. It has been almost one year. Treatment has included chemical peels and laser toning. I have also used PCA products which have worked extremely well. The providers at Couture are all very collaborative and coordinate treatments for the patient’s benefit, not for their personal gain. My skin looks so good, and I feel super confident. I cannot recommend Dr. Candace and Tonia highly enough. More

5.0
Review from AC  |  Source: Other  |  Aug 27, 2018

The professionalism and comfort that Couture Dermatology exudes is beyond phenomenal. I am Native American with a very complicated skin tone and was turned away from multiple dermatology facilities. My ultimate goal was to achieve smoother skin with an even skin tone. That goal has been achieved through RF and V- Shape with two treatments. The overall experience was exceptional and the price was extremely reasonable, especially considering the amazing results. I definitely recommend this treatment to any other individual with a medium-brown skin tone, who has suffered from severe acne scarring and discoloration. And Tonia rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

Dr. Candace Spann is amazing! I was having problems with my hair thinning. She was able to get to the root cause of the problem when all other dermatologist I had been to wrote it off as stress. She really cares about her patients and my son who is almost two absolutely loves her!! It will take a while for you to get in because Dr. Spann is so awesome, but she is worth the wait! Thank you Dr. Spann!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2017

I have had great experiences at Couture Dermatology!  Dr. Candace Spann is very personable and professional.  I recommend her to all of my  family and friends!  Recently, I had the IPL procedure done on my face, to remove age spots, and I have had amazing results! Tonia, who is the aesthetician, did a fantastic job! I don't have to wear any foundation anymore! Thanks Tonia! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

Dr. Candice is very nice, she helped me with my hair problems and she made me feel very comfortable every visit. I can see she has a beautiful relationship with her staff. The con is you have to wait quite a bit sometimes and also she did a procedure on my face that didn't really work not even after the retouched. Not sure the proper name of the procedure but she eliminate what I believe is sebaceous hyperplasia with some kind of electro needle, while some of them reduced their size, they're growing back and others didn't go away at all. I'll recommend her, altho I gotta say I used to like her even more before; when her practice wasn't that into cosmetic and plastic surgery, but more into dermatology issues. But I understand that's what makes money, and what probably makes patients visit more often. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2017

Dr. Candice is very nice, she helped me with my hair problems and she made me feel very comfortable every visit. I can see she has a beautiful relationship with her staff. The con is you have to wait quite a bit sometimes and also she did a procedure on my face that didn't really work not even after the retouched. Not sure the proper name of the procedure but she eliminate what I believe is sebaceous hyperplasia with some kind of electro needle, while some of them reduced their size, they're growing back and others didn't go away at all. I'll recommend her, altho I gotta say I used to like her even more before; when her practice wasn't that into cosmetic and plastic surgery, but more into dermatology issues. But I understand that leaves more money, and what probably makes patients visit more often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2016

After many years of suffering from scoliosis over the years, the pain just got worse to the point that my neck and shoulders were always hurting. I decided to have a breast reduction at COUTURE Dermatology and Plastic Surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann. The day of the surgery after I was send home, I noticed right away that the shoulder and neck pain was not there. Dr. Spann is a perfectionist! Now I see my breast small, young, and beautiful. The care and attention from the staff is just amazing; Alyssa and Kayla thank you for always cheering me up while I was recovering from this surgical procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9731074
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

There are few times in my life where I've had the desire to do a review of a business establishment or in this case a physician. Several months ago I scheduled an appointment at Couture dermatology to see Dr. Candyce T. Spann. First off the office is elegant and extremely comfortable with informational promos playing throughout the office for your relaxation and information. Which shows she cares about the credibility of her practice. I never had any expectations ( of which she far exceeded) other than to see the dermatologist get my issue addressed and on with the day. Her caring staff came into my room upon her entry to speak to me briefly regarding my health issues, they were thorough in their assessment and process of gathering of information for Dr. Spann. In the past year & half I had seen 3 other dermatologist for the same issue of which I came to see Dr. Spann for. No other physician went the extra mile. Upon her examination of me Dr. Spann was ever so attentive ,gracious and extremely caring. She immediately focused in on the problem and was very proactive in my case to insist on further testing of blood-work of which results concluded another major health issue of which I was having absolutely no symptoms of & totally unrelated to my dermatological issue of what I initially sought out to see her for. I don't believe that I would have known about my extended health issue perhaps for many years to come,had she not displayed the proficiency, knowledgeable,forsight & experience to insist on further testing, literally saving me from a future of unforeseen health issues. Thus, giving me the ability and opportunity to be proactive in my own health care to resolve the issue. She saved me from a lifetime of other health uncertainties, that may have taken years to come to surface,for which I will FOREVER be grateful to her.Dr. Spann's level of professional fortitude, her bedside manners and sincere care for her patients is immeasurable. As well, she is as kind & as beautiful as she is gracious and professional. If you looking for a dermatology clinic that will exemplify the care, concern , kindness and display the bedside manners that's needed mutiplied on all levels, I strongly urge, recommend and refer you to Couture dermatology. It's been said that God works in mysterious ways because certainly had I not come to Dr. Spann and her proactiveness in my case, it would have turned out to be a worse situation for me "Thank you Dr Candace Spann!!" Forever your patient, Patricia. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9716549
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 07, 2016

After many years of suffering from scoliosis over the years, the pain just got worse to the point that my neck and shoulders were always hurting. I decided to have a breast reduction at COUTURE Dermatology and Plastic Surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann. The day of the surgery after I was send home, I noticed right away that the shoulder pain was not there. Dr. Spann is a perfectionist! Now I see my breast small, young, and beautiful. The care and attention from the staff is just amazing; Alyssa and Kayla thank you for always cheering me up while I was recovering from this surgical procedure. Definitely I will recommend Dr. Spann. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2015

I have been a loyal patient of Dr. Spann for many years. Dr. Candace has performed numerous treatments on our entire family, and has diagnosed several medical conditions that other doctors were unable to diagnose. She is a warm, caring doctor who highly skilled and incredibly competent. She always takes her time and makes you feel comfortable during your visits - and definitely greatly cares about her patients.  Dr. Marvin Spann is also pretty amazing - he is highly trained in all the latest technology and will always give you his honest opinion - which is something you DEFINITELY want from your plastic surgeon! I cannot say enough great things about Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery - I am definitely a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2015

I was a bit apprehensive as this was my first visit to a dermatologist to check for skin cancer but I am so glad I picked Couture.  I had the pleasure of being assigned Dermatologist Grace Kim.  She made me feel comfortable and took time to explain about skin cancer and what procedures she was doing.  Do yourself a favor and make an appointment to see Dr. Kim if you have not had your skin checked for cancer.  They do many other dermatology and plastic surgery procedures but I can't speak for them other to say Dr. Kim and all of the staff are spot on (no pun intended.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am a mother of three kids (7, 4, and almost 2 years old). I had a trouble area on my stomach that I just could not get rid of. I did three treatments of UltraShape and now it is gone!!!! Thank you to Dr. Spann and Couture Dermatology! I would highly recommend this procedure to anyone considering it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 19, 2015

Mom of 3 with Trouble Area - Las Vegas, NV - I am a mother of three kids (7, 4, and almost 2 years old). I had a trouble area on my stomach that I just could not get rid of. I did three treatments of UltraShape and now it is gone!!!! Thank you to Dr. Spann and Couture Dermatology! I would highly recommend this procedure to anyone considering it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3211575
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 06, 2015

Couture is the best dermatology practice in Vegas. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes and both Doctors are absolutely top-notch; could not ask for better! A few months ago, Dr. Candace Spann found a spot of skin cancer on my face and her husband, Dr. Marvin Spann, worked his magic to remove it and flawlessly stitched me up. I was nervous that I would have a scar but I don't; he is good! I really like both Dr.'s wonderful smiles when they greet me and the time they take to answer all my questions. I recommend them both to friends and family! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3211574
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2015

Best Dermatology office in town. Love both the doctors. Caring, friendly, very up to date in treatment. Friendly staff. They run on time and both my husband and I are very pleased with their professionalism. Just had several skin tags removed and did not feel a thing. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2014

Always a pleasant experience - My visits to Dr. Spann at Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery are always calm and pleasant. The staff is courteous, kind and responsive. They do not keep me waiting.The consult with the Dr and his assistant is informative. They answer all my questions and concerns thoughtfully and privately.The office waiting area is pretty, clean and calming. I enjoy the friendly and easy atmosphere from the entire staff.I would not hesitate to refer anyone to Dr. Spann. He is experienced and his confidence puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2014

Awesome professional staff, customer service with a smile! I've been to other dermatology physicians in Las Vegas over the years, Dr Spann was fantastic! Very knowledgable and easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 30, 2014

I recently had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Marvin Spann at Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery. I was so happy with my results. The entire experience was so smooth. The office staff and nurses always knew my name when I arrived. I was never kept waiting. They were paitient and calming when answering any questions or concerns both before and after my surgery. Dr. Spann did a wonderful job explaining the procedure and let me know in advance any complications that might arise. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. I look better and I feel better. I have never felt so cared for at a Doctors office. I will certainly return! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3209772
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2014

I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3220764
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 01, 2014

I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2014

Peace of mind during a challening Delayed Reconstruction - I have had the best experiences with Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery over the last three years following my bilateral mastectomy in Jan 2012, I am compelled to share. I have encountered many complications and setbacks from my cancer treatments which have interuppted and delayed reconstruction. Dr. Marvin Spann has been a life saver to my ego during this time, his knowledge and experience in recommending the best course of action at the right time along the way have kept my hope alive that I will soon be a whole and complete woman again physically and mentally. There were many times I wanted to push the envelope even though I knew the risks and that there are no gaurantees, but I am grateful to his caring and knowledge staff like Ashley and Alyssa who have a wonderful knack at helping me put my health above my ego. I truly appreciate the time Dr. Spann and staff spend with each patient, they really make sure that you have all questions answered and feel comfortable with your plan. The whole staff is always welcoming, professional and most of all caring offering a decadent and posh facility. I would reccommend Dr.Spann and staff for services to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 29, 2014

A wonderful Experience - After being shocked to need a double mastectomy due to cancer, Dr, Marvin Spann was a pleasant surprise. From start to finish I spent 2 years with him. He did a beautiful job reconstructing my breasts and with a wonderful bedside manner. Now that I have been put back together I continue to use their services for Dermatology. I never hesitate to recommend Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery, the Spann's have been wonderful!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 13, 2014

Dr. Spann is awesome! She has been helping me with a particular type of "calcified nodules" if you will, that are on my face due to inflammation from cystic acne. It is a rare condition and I have it. The only way to remove them is to surgically extract them. I went to a doctor prior to Dr. Spann and it was very traumatic. He was heavy handed, leaving me with scars and it would always bleed the next day, he left ugly, dark stitches and the scars, oh my...I felt like the Bride of Frankenstein (that's what it reminded me of). He was not current with modern techniques/materials to use for this procedure and it was so upsetting. I thought that there had to be a better way. Dr. Spann has been brilliant at removing these nodules and my skin has been healing beautifully. She has taken this difficult situation and made it much less traumatic for me and the results are moving in a positive direction. I cannot thank her enough. What a wonderful person she is. She genuinely cares and is concerned for her patients. She takes time with her patients. The staff is always nice and helpful. I am so thankful for Dr. Spann and highly recommend her! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3211571
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2014

These ladies ARE TOP NOTCH!! I have had a misdiagnosed skin problem for 9+ years now...i have been to EVERY kind of doctor (so many times each doctor) i have been prescribed every 600$ shampoo and 480$ foam and every type of treament you can even imagine...cryo surgery ( that was a misdiagnosis) 1000 spent on that 6 times (waste) shots in my head (painful) did not work...the list goes ON AND ON AND ON..........9 years worth...I lost my beautiful hair, it all fell out, because of all of the failed treatments...I walked out of Dr. Zamboni's office in tears (this problem started 2 weeks after surgery from him) his office could not locate my surgery file (really) ...i will stop there......I found this dermatology place on a blog from someone else talking about them. I found her and waited 3 months before i got the courage to call..they got me in asap. Once I got there I went straight back!! I saw Dr. Candace Spann (amazing person) who immediately said a multitude of things (which i figured I had the one, but that was through my own research) then she added another issue. simple course of action (none ever done before) then the other Dr. came in and added yet a 3rd issue (completely unheard of to me) so she stated if this course does not straighten this out in 2 weeks..it will be totally different. And she is sure the 3rd issue is the problem, however the second issue needs to be addressed, first. They are both just wonderful...they ACTUALLY READ my info before I got there, the More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908984
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2013

Best dermatology in the west coast. The entire staff is/was so friendly and very knowledgeable. Dr. Candace Spann is amazing! I Will be sure to go back for all my skin needs as well as my families. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908982
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2012

3 Years ago I was advised I had breast cancer at stage 3, my cancer doctor and Dr.Marvin Spann completed a full mastectomy. I,m still under the care of Dr. Marvin Spann. I find him and his assistance more than professional, they care. Dr. Marvin Spann and Dr. Candice Spann relocated to Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery, on my first visit my husband and I were greeted by the receptionist with a smile and willingness to help me transfer my information by computer, I had no idea it was Dr. Marvin Spann sister, it did not matter it was about the service. I look forward to my doctor visit and consider Dr. Marvin Spann and Dr. Candice Spann and there staff assistant Ashley very professional and they make you feel like family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908979
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

I will recommend Couture Dermatology to all inquiring, Dr. Candance Spann and her staff are great! I honestly appreciate their friendliness, professionalism and expertise. I will continue to return as a patient, not to mention the awesome service, products and followups! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4524122
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2012

Dr. Spann is the best doctor I've ever been to. I had been seeing another doctor with LVSCC for several years but after a couple bad appointments, switched to her. She is the only dermatologist I've ever had who literally checked me from head to toe. She's very attentive and has great bedside manner. I was so disappointed to learn she recently left the practice to start her own with her husband. It's called Couture Dermatology & Plastic Surgery. Unfortunately, they don't accept my insurance, yet. I can't imagine going to another dermatologist so I'm hoping they will eventually accept my insurance. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3908974
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2012

Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery is opening to the public on October 1st. More

Patient Story
Vitals 1
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Other  |  Oct 27, 2020

My visits to Dr. Spann at Couture Dermatology and Plastic Surgery are always calm and pleasant. The staff is courteous, kind and responsive. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.